Skip navigation

While sifting my way through the myriads of documents cyberspace among other existhings consists of what renders me interesting is that I start to distinguish certain scribes which stylistic wit I find sympathetic

“A Rape in Cyberspace How an Evil Clown, a Haitian Trickster Spirit, Two Wizards, and a Cast of Dozens Turned a Database Into a Societyis where I started 2day landing me there

Julian Dibbell/wiki

Book-signing in Second Life

THE SECOND LIFE OF JULIAN DIBBELL

State of Play ON VIDEO

picture-214.jpg

Journalist and “Ultima Online” junkie Julian Dibbell issued himself a very public challenge two years ago.

“On April 15, 2004, I will truthfully report to the IRS that my primary source of income is the sale of imaginary goods,” Dibbell wrote on his blog at the time, “and that I earn more from it, on a monthly basis, than I have ever earned as a professional writer.”::::C/net::::

still180-dibble.jpg

“Play Money” and the ethics of MMORPG cheating

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] LambdaMOO is a Kindergarten of Virtual Reality / Journalist and “Ultima Online” junkie Julian Dibbell […]

Leave a Reply

